When I realized Children Was My Passion

My initial goal was to work as a personal trainer for athletes. The only issue was that, deep down, I wasn’t as interested in fitness as I should have been. I took classes in my first semester of college that were necessary for my degree. I had to take a step back and reflect when the first two semesters were through. I felt as though a lightbulb had suddenly appeared on top of my head.

I recalled the time I was a high school sophomore. I had to take a class in child development. Students were required to work at the school’s childcare and teach the kids as part of one of their major projects. When I was forming bonds with the kids, I recall having a very warm heart. In addition, I’ve always gotten along well with my younger siblings. Thinking back, I’ve come to the conclusion that teaching is what I was meant to do because I love working with kids.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar